Chorleywood‎ > ‎Noticeboard‎ > ‎

Chorleywood Parish Council welcomes new Councillors

posted 9 Jun 2010, 02:25 by Unknown user   [ updated 9 Jun 2010, 02:32 ]
The Watford Observer has reported that Chorleywood Parish Council named its new chairman for the coming year, and welcomed an unprecedented eight new councillors, at the annual meeting last night. 

Chorleywood West councillor Rodney Kipps took up the chairman's position, a role he has fulfilled before. As a result of last week's election result, first time councillors Alison Preedy, Tony Edwards, Vivien Lantree, Lyn Sutherland, Raj Khiroya, Pat Howell, Jane White attended their first meeting. Newcomer Alex Hayward was also named vice-chairman. 

Outgoing Chairman Jacqueline Worrall added: “Let's hope we go forward as we have been over the last 12 months.” 
Raj Khiroya is of course the ex-Chair of the Chorleywood Residents' Association, and remains a member of the Executive Committee. And another member of the Parish Council, Norman Eve, is a member of the Chenies Estate Residents Association.

Bookmark this:

The gadget spec URL could not be found